top of page

Introduction to what you need to know about CBD

Four things you need to know before purchasing Hemp CBD OIL and an introduction into my journey of discovering CBD

#1 Look for quality, not for low prices

If you search online for CBD oil you will find thousands of products claiming to be the best and making statements like: highest potency, #1 in the world, Cures cancer, Organic, Purest on the market and so on and so forth. Many companies have been warned by the federal government to cease and desist on the making of medical claims. Ya see, even though people like me research studies on different ailments, disorders and diseases, and there are THOUSANDS of documented resources that prove CBD is effective in treating, and yes in some cases CURING them , CBD companies are NOT ALLOWED TO MAKE THOSE CLAIMS! Also, a vast majority of the CBD oils on the market have been imported from places like China. When the 2014 Farm Bill was enacted and CBD derived from industrial hemp was given the legal go ahead many companies rushed to quickly put oils and other CBD products on the market to make a quick buck. Why is this bad? Well, when a company is importing CBD or purchasing from sources with low or no quality control you end up with a lot of crappy products flooding the market. I hear from people ALL THE TIME saying they tried CBD and it didn’t work for them.. My questions to them: Where did you buy it? How much did you pay for it and Did you check their third party testing? Answers I received back: I bought it online or at a local health food store, It was really cheap I got a great deal and what is third party testing?..

#2 Check Independent 3rd-Party Lab Results

For Bioavailabity, potency, pesticides, residual solvents, and mycotoxins of the CBD hemp oil. You need to know where it is sourced, manufactured, it’s USDA certification if you are choosing organic (which I hope you are but that is just my opinion)

If a company truly is what they say they are this information should be easily accessible to the consumer buying their products.

(High quality CBD hemp oil contains less than .03% of THC)

#3 The proof is in the pudding

Research, Research, Research! Look at blogs NOT associated with a brand. Find out what is going on in research and CBD for ailments that got you looking at CBD in the first place! We started a group on Facebook (CBD for Dummies) a while back without ads attached to give people a good starting point in their research for studies on different disorders and diseases. We post actual studies from The United States, Israel (the nation leading in human studies of the effects of cannabis for over 50 years), as well as other countries for a CBD Hemp oil.

I am an ambassador for a CBD OIL. Yes, I believe whole heartedly in our product and it has changed my life, my family’s life and many more people I meet every day that try our product. But that isn’t what this blog post is about. There are some really great companies out there with good quality products. I am writing this today to help. I wouldn’t be sitting here today doing what I am doing had I not been introduced to CBD oil by someone else. I researched, I tried products and I found what I believe is the best. Micki (the other CBD Mom J) actually introduced me to UltraCell. She had started her son on it and was able to wean him off of Ritalin. Micki had actually witnessed the worse panic attack I had to date, in the front row of a Pacers basketball game…Nothing like minding your own business, watching a game, holding a glass of wine and BAM out of nowhere, wine everywhere and I am laying sideways on the chair next to me unable to move, take a breath or speak..It was embarrassing, scary as all hell and traumatizing to say the least.. For days after I felt worn out, spent and without energy. Panic attacks were hitting me left and right. Driving, sitting at school events watching my children on stage, sitting in restaurants, concerts it was awful and each one debilitating. I am a happy person, I wasn’t depressed, it didn’t make any sense to me but I knew it had to stop. Micki handed me a bottle of the 7 day UltraCell challenge and I could feel in days my anxiety lifting. I had tried everything you could put your hands on in the Vitamin Shop, from brain stimulating vitamins, teas, 5htp, St. Johns wort and even tried a CBD from a health food store but nothing could stop a panic attack. Sometimes I could feel a tightening in my chest and I would know I was in the panic zone. The only thing I could do at that point was to avoid it getting worse which meant avoidance..Avoiding triggers, avoiding my family, friends, the news, tv and just sitting quietly, alone and secluded. I love my family though, I love my life, I want to be there for my kids and family and friends. I HATED WHAT WAS HAPPENING TO ME! Since starting UltraCell my life has changed! I have been panic free for 5 months and no anxiety J My 11 year old inherited my anxiety with a dash of ADD.. Ever hear of exercise induced panic attacks? Well, after a trip to the ER with her thinking the worst and a follow up doctor visit she was tested for anxiety and it was off the charts. With the other thing going on at home, inability to concentrate on homework, unable to sleep (or shut her mind down), inability to stay on simple tasks and a plethora of other things, ADD was the next discussion… I started her on the UltraCell as well and 3 months later she is thriving, doing homework with ease, no more exaggerated outbursts due to anxiety and she sleeps! Thank Jesus she sleeps J No more waking up irritable in the morning and coming home in a “mood” everyday. So there you have it! One thing has led to another and after sharing our results with friends and family and everyone wanting to try this product, Micki and I signed up to become ambassadors. Because of that we can offer UltraCell at a discounted price and share with anyone that will listen our knowledge on CBD, the endocannabinoid system and UltraCell.

#4 LEARN ABOUT THE ENDOCANNABINOID SYSTEM

The most asked question I get is How much oil do I take?

That answer is tricky because some people need more than others. CBD oils are not created equal! I can’t tell you how much of any other product that you should be taking, I can advise a starting dose for UltraCell but the key is to find your right dosage for your ailments. People with autoimmune issues for instance may need more cannabinoids than someone taking it for a feeling of well being. It also works faster in some than in others. Research on places like PUBMED or ECHO for endocannabinoid resources and studies. Each brand of CBD oil on the market should have a recommended starting dose to get you going. UltraCell is 1ml. My panic and anxiety were so bad I started off with 2 a day, once in the morning and once at night. Now I take it once in the morning and I only take more if I am speaking in large groups, haha ;) I have a friend with MS that started at one dose and worked up to 3 until her symptoms subsided and now she also takes it 2 times a day because she has found that to be enough for her. It isn’t an exact science but for 3 out of 4 people on the right CBD oil the benefits are amazing! Join CBD for Dummies to start you on your research journey!

Have a wonderful day!

–Julie, Thecbdmoms


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page